Matt Sogard


Matt Sogard was appointed chief executive officer of Overland Park Regional Medical Center in 2018. Prior to joining Overland Park Regional Medical Center, Sogard served as CEO of Lee’s Summit Medical Center. Sogard first joined HCA Healthcare in 2005 and served as COO Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center and Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children in Denver, Colorado. In 2012, Sogard and his family came to Kansas City as Chief Operating Officer at Research Medical Center, a 500-bed tertiary care hospital in Kansas City, MO.

Cory Mead


Cory Mead has been serving as chief operating officer at Overland Park Regional Medical Center since 2020. Mead began his HCA Healthcare career in 2012 as an administrative fellow and director of operations at Research Medical Center. Mead then moved to Reston Hospital Center and served as the Associate COO from 2015-2017. He joined Tristar Southern Hills Medical Center in Nashville, Tennessee, also part of HCA Healthcare, as the COO from 2017-2020.

Dr. Larry Watts


Larry Watts, MD joined Overland Park Regional Medical Center in 2018 as chief medical officer. Prior to joining Overland Park Regional Medical Center, Dr. Watts practiced obstetrics and gynecology in the Kansas City area for twenty-four years. In 2012 Dr. Watts served as CMO at Hays Medical Center in Hays, KS and in 2015 he assumed the role of Medical Director at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City.

Nan Rick


Nan Rick, MSN, RN is the chief nursing officer at Overland Park Regional Medical Center, assuming this role in 2018. Nan is an accomplished nurse and leader who has served in various capacities for more than 25 years, including Chief Nursing Officer at Menorah Medical Center and Associate Chief Nursing Officer at Research Medical Center.

John Heurtin


John Heurtin, Overland Park Regional Medical Center’s chief financial officer, joined the hospital in 2017. John is an accomplished financial leader having served as chief financial officer at Lees Summit Medical Center from 2014 to 2017 and Vice President of Finance Tulane University Hospital and Clinic from 2012 to 2014.